Monday Listicles: Is that In My Bag?

It should be a good week this week, the handsome husband turns 41 on Friday and the following week is Valentine’s Day. February is one big love in at our house. The Super Bowl was interesting, and I’m sure people will be discussing the commercials for weeks to come. Well done, Donnie D. and team on the most talked about Ad of the night.

This week for Listicles we are talking about what is in our handbag. When initially looking at this topic I thought my purse is so tiny I don’t know if I have ten things.  When the twins were smaller I carried around a mammoth sized handbag. Then as they got older I thought I would carry one around because it seemed the stylish thing to do. Never one to follow trends (I stick with my khakis or jeans and a tshirt all the time!) I decided smaller was better and gave me two free hands to hold little hands.

Here’s what’s in my bag:

Hand Sanitizer (which actually belongs to E, but she “loaned” it to us with flu season)

Sunglasses

Wallet

Coin Purse

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm (which if leaving for a deserted island I would NEVER leave home without!)

Coupon organizer

Keys

Random Pencil Eraser

Broken Pen

Skull Candy Ear buds

Business cards from my favorite Thirty One Rep.

IMG_3774[1] IMG_3772[1]

Next week should be fun; a list of 10 OH NO YOU DIDN’T Gifts – just in time for Valentine’s Day – hopefully the husbands will be reading. Have a wonderful week!

 

5 thoughts on “Monday Listicles: Is that In My Bag?

  1. I have to admit being jealous of your lovely SMALL handbag and its minimalistic contents. Long gone are my days of carrying something small, cute and trendy. :/

Leave a Reply

