How Becoming a Mom Change Me…..

Ooh Belly | Because every family matters!

When our twins were born I vowed to be a better mother than the mothering I had received as a child. I made several resolutions I was going to make in my own life to become not only a great mother, but a more humanitarian person. I was going to breastfeed, co-sleep, use cloth diapers, have a chemical free home, only eat organic food, maybe even not eat meat and dairy, never speak a cross or frustrated word, play every game, always say yes, surround myself with enlightenment and positivity, let friends who aren’t invested in the well-being of our family fall by the wayside, be a sexy wife, make more time for my partner, be a better daughter….. 🙂 Well, Well, I say to myself 7.3 years later – how are those empirically thought decelerations to conquer your parenting/personal life working out? Hmmm……

View original post 507 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Blog Hop Fun! | EcoMom22

Leave a Reply

